Dinos on the Go

3 06 2012

My kids liked Dinos on the Go at bedtime.  If you’re looking for a cute, quick night time story for little kids, this one will work.

I thought it was okay.  It teaches you some dinosaur names, but I think some of them might be made up.  It uses onomatopoeia (can you believe I spelled that right without spellcheck? – now can you believe that spellcheck says I spelled spellcheck wrong?), but not in a very interesting way.

The pictures are fun, but I like the Jane Yolen Dinosaur books like How Do Dinosaurs Say Goodnight? and All Aboard the Dinotrain by Deb Lund better.  I’d recommend those over this one.

I didn’t like it, but it counts.  This is book #14 in my 90 books in 90 days quest.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

