Andy’s 90 Book Progress

27 05 2012

Today my big guy, Andy, who just finished kindergarten this week, tackled a few books.  He heard me telling my wife about my goal of reading 90 books in 90 days this summer, so he wanted to play along.

The first book he read today was a chapter book – the first one he’s ever finished all the way through – called The Magic Tree House #6: Afternoon on the Amazon.  He says he really liked the bugs in the book, but his favorite part was the monkey that helps the two heroes – Jack and Annie.  He said the ending was a little sad, because the kids had to say good by to their mouse friend, Peanut.

He has 5 or 6 more Magic Tree House books on his shelf, so I bet he gets into those soon.  I’m betting the one about ninjas will be pulled out before the weekend is over.

Later in the day, he read Fox in Socks by Dr. Seuss.  I bet I’ve read this one to him 30 times, and we always have fun trying to do the tongue twisters faster and faster.  His little brothers always laugh when we mess up and start giggling about it, so I think Andy did that on purpose a few times.

So far this summer he’s already read 3 books, so I don’t think 90 will be a problem for him.  On the plus side, I haven’t said a word to the kids yet, but our TVs been off the last two days.  With so many good books, I don’t think anyone’s even missed it.

Follow us on Twitter @mcliterature

Actions

Information

3 responses

30 05 2012
hmidlock14

Yay!!!!!!!!! I am tied with him I think my next book will be the Ducks Dont Wear Socks Book!!! I think it will be hilarious!

30 05 2012
hmidlock14

Yay!!!!! I am tied with him. I think my next book will be Ducks Dont Wear Socks book. Its going to be hilarious.

31 05 2012
mcliterature

Keep going Hannah. I haven’t updated Andy for a few days. He read three more books since then. See if you can beat him.

Leave a Reply

