Don’t Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late

9 07 2012

I read a blog post somewhere on the internet that listed the 100 best picture books of all time.  I usually go to the public library with my boys about once a week, and since reading this list, I’ve been looking to get 2 or 3 of these book each time we go.

For a while now I’ve been trying to get my hands on #5, Mo Willems’ Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus.  Its never in at my local library, but last week they had Don’t Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late.  I loved it.  Mo Willems is funny.

The story is about a pigeon, who, for whatever reason, is not allowed to stay up late, but in all his begging to stay up late, wears himself out and falls asleep.  I read it to all three of my kids at bed time, and all of them loved it, but none of them realized why it was so funny.  They all do exactly what the pigeon in the book does.

So, eventually I’ll read about the pigeon and the bus, but until it’s on the shelf, I’ll check out any Mo Willems books.  I’m sure there all worth it.

This is the 35th book I’ve read this summer.  I’m on a mission to finish 90 books in 90 days.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

